Upcoming booklist


I was packing my bookshelves today and had to go through the inevitable and unfortunate fate of rummaging through piles of musty, yellow and silverfish-infested books, which I was glad to throw them out of the house.

At the same time, I was also surprised when I dug out books I have previously bought but never had the chance to read them chafed into blind corners and behind stacks of magazines. Most of them have been bought during various book stores’ annual clearance sales, where I think is a great opportunity to pick up books of any kind at great discount prices.

I certainly do know it is my bad that I left them molding on the shelves after purchasing them, but I am surely glad I have re-found them again and not put my money to waste. This time round, I will better organize my things and also spend some time with these newly found treasures!

So here is a list of books that I have ‘excavated’ and will go on to my to-read list:
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Can Asians Think? by Kishore Mahbubani
A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaleed Hosseini
Civilization and Its Enemies by Lee Harris
IQ84 by Haruki Murakami [IN CHINESE]
狂人日記 (A Madman’s Diary) by Lu Xun [IN CHINESE]

Are you interested in seeing a book review for any of the books above? Do leave me a comment below to tell me what you wish to read in the upcoming posts!

2 thoughts on “Upcoming booklist

Leave a Reply

