New year resolution for blog

Wishing everyone to a cracking start in 2012 and had a bountiful 2011 behind you.

Before 2012 chugs full-speed ahead, I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has very kindly stopped by my blog in the past few months for all of your support.

Back mid last year, I got this blog up and going again after a one-year hiatus to basically keep myself occupied when I went through an uneventful unemployment period.

I had loads of fun scribbling down my thoughts all things literary related and hope to continue doing into the new year.

So for a little self-evaluation of myself…

THINGS I HAVE ACHIEVED 2011:

1. Updated my blog with at least one post per week.
Considering my erratic work schedule and sheer discipline, I think this is a job well done.

2. Read two books a month

3. Started on the mini-series “My favorite childhood author.”
The series featured four of my favorite children’s writer Enid Blyton, Roald Dahl, Caroline Keene and Herge. Overall, it was a great experience, where I got to relieve bits and bobs of my childhood and even more impressively, discover new information I never knew about these authors. In case if you are interested the series, just click on the menu bar above under “Themed series.”

MY 2012 RESOLUTIONS

1. Improve on blog’s design and outlook
In the next two months or so, I am looking to better organize my blog posts for easier navigation. Presently, my old posts are organized in an unkempt fashion which makes searching for old archives particularly difficult.

Lots of work to be done on the design and layout, so keep your eyes peeled!

2. Work on better reader engagement
I would love to hear more from readers about what you think and how my blog could be better improved. To all those reading, feel free to leave your comments below anytime

Happy new year everyone!

One thought on “New year resolution for blog

Leave a Reply

