Rejoice in the Seuss

As Dr. Seuss turned 108 years old on March 2, I stumbled across an infographic (end of post) of his top 30 quotes which I am absolutely thrilled to share.

Theodor Seuss Geisel, or more commonly known as Dr. Seuss (pronounced Zoice, not Soose), is a children’s writer well-known for his love of tongue-twisting rhymes and wacky cartoon illustrations such as this:

“I know it is wet
And the sun is not sunny.
But we can have
Lots of good fun
that is funny!”

This verse is an excerpt from his most notable book “The Cat in the Hat,” featuring a cat-like, lanky character wearing a red and white stripped top hat and a red bow tie.

Yet strangely when I was younger, I did not enjoy reading Dr. Seuss very much because foremost, I found his drawings visually overpowering and almost psychedelic with its cacophony of bright, garish colors.

But what really frustrated me back then was Dr. Seuss’ love for mind-bending poems, which could go on for pages and pages that made little sense.

As I grew older, I acquired a deeper sense of appreciation for Dr. Seuss literary talents, quirky humor and also his love for life… so enjoy his quotes y’all!

Via Mamiverse

3 thoughts on “Rejoice in the Seuss

  1. Love it. Wonderful poster on the 30 quotes! I think we’ve managed to accumulate just about all the Seuss books, even a lot of the “B sides.”

Leave a Reply

