Happy New Year!

Happy new year

Another new start to the new year and this blog spots a fresh new layout! Hope you guys will like this new layout, which still retains many old features but with a few improvements:

– I did away with the header, leaving only the navigational bar behind for a much simpler and cleaner look that refocuses on the content.

– The font is also smaller and more tightly aligned to save readers the effort of having to scroll down the page multiple times when reading an article.

– Pictures also have greater prominence with this new format where borders are removed and make the images pop out much more.

On the right are the extra information that might tickle your fancy. Click on the subscribe button to follow this blog where I update on a weekly basis if you have yet to. Follow me on Twitter where I post interesting pieces of information on literature, news and photography. I do also frequently update the latest list of books I am currently reading on Goodreads, so check out the lovely app.

2012 has been such a fruitful year where I read vociferously, blogged regularly and also discovered poetry. May 2013 be a better year for all dear readers, and do look out for more great posts coming up in this space!

If you have some time, please read this blog post by Paulo Coelho, author of best sellers “The Alchemist” and “Veronika Decides to Die,” where he beautifully ushers 2013 into our lives on a thankful and uplifting note. Here is the start of the post,

“No one can go back, but everyone can go forward.

And tomorrow, when the sun rises, all you have to say to yourselves is:
I am going to think of this day as the first day of my life.

I will look on the members of my family with surprise and amazement, glad to discover that they are by my side, silently sharing tha little understood thing called love.”

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

