Holiday gift guide 2013

The holiday season is just round the corner and if you are on the hunt for presents for the book nerds in your life, I will be sharing some gift ideas here on my blog. This week, I will be starting with five book-related presents. [Click on images for links to products’ websites]

1.

Photo credit to Litographs

I cannot stop ogling at how beautiful this poster as a piece of artwork with its muted colors and minimalistic images that will be a wonderful addition to any wall. But what makes it unique is that it is created out of the text from an entire book, with a wide range of titles such as Alice in the Wonderland and A Christmas Carol. With a little patience and some squinting, you can possibly finish up a classic without having to flip a page. Designs are also printed on tote bags and T-shirts.

2.

Photo credit to Anthropologie
Photo credit to Anthropologie

Every bookworm at some point in time probably has harbored dreams of having fancy pancy bookshelves filled with an unlimited supply of books. But if you live in an apartment like I do where space is limited, there is sadly only so much space you could fit books into. Present this bookcase wallpaper to the urban dwellers and let them rejoice in plastering the empty inches of their walls with these rolls of endless book towers.

3.

Literary cards
Photo credit to Evan Robertson

When was the last time you wrote something for your friend? Grab a set of these black and white cards illustrated with literary quotes and post to them! Personally, I would LOVE to have one of these beauties land in my letterbox because I am a sucker for snail mail and handwritten notes. Trust me, your bookish friends will remember you for the cards.

4.

Photo credit to Juniper Books

If your friend is a J.D. Salinger fan, four hardcovers of his masterpieces inside a box set will be a loving addition to any bookshelves or coffee tables. And look at that quadriptych tree design that is insanely beautiful and instantly makes these classic titles stand out from the crowd.

5.

Photo credit to Penguin

Featuring 100 postcards of different iconic Penguin book jackets, this is a heavyweight gift that would drive vociferous writers crazy. If they are too pretty to be gifted, paste them on your wall for decorative purposes that would surely up impress anyone entering your house/room.

Next week, I will be listing my top 10 books for 2013 that will also make fantastic presents. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Holiday gift guide 2013

  1. I LOVE the wallpaper. I wonder if I could get away with doing up the hallway at the very least….

    I bought those postcards and turned them into save the dates for my wedding. They turned out beautifully and my friends and family have LOVED them!

Leave a Reply

